A handmade Christmas, literally

I couldn’t get over the cuteness of this project and had to make these with Baby D. It’s just salt dough, primer, paint, and sealant. I followed the directions of this post. However, Mr. Pickle primed the whole ornament. Oh, and I used a Sharpie for the black accent areas instead of paint. I also used Plaid brand paint. I really think their flesh color looks great for Santa’s face. I am just in love…and so were the people who received these as a gift.

I decided that next year we will keep all of the normal tree decorations boxed up. Instead, I’m going to buy a bunch of cookie cutters and Baby D. and I are going to make all the ornaments for the tree. Can’t wait!

Happy Holidays from the Crunchy Pickle Chips :)

DSC_0517

1 Comment »

  1. […] back so let me start first with some delayed Christmas Cheer! Another year has come and gone and so Christmas gifts must be made and added this year was an extra project that came in the form of a brand new blanket for a brand […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

