Backpack, Backpack

I always give something handmade as part of my nephew’s Christmas present. One year I gave him the play mat. Last year I made him a cape. This year I gave him this simple purple felt backpack. I made one for Baby D. too. It was very simple to make and right now simple is good. I followed the directions in this tutorial-however I rounded the backpack top prior to attaching it to the backpack.

Verdict? They both love their new backpacks. My nephew added rolled up papers to use as the map.

DSC_0520

1 Comment »

  1. It looks great! Glad you enjoyed the tutorial and thanks for the link-back.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

